lay me down


I wrote this song today and thought I would share.

 

I lay me down

For the glory of the crown

I lift my hands

In a surrendered dance

 

I bow my head

to the one who is my bread

I give my life

to the one who took my price

 

You are my king

Hallelujah, everything

Hallelujah, everywhere- in every part of me

 

You lay me down

For the glory of your crown

You lift my hands

In a sweet surrendered dance

 

You bow my head

For you, Lord are my bread

You give me life

For your death has paid my price

 

You are my king

Hallelujah, everything

Hallelujah, everywhere- in every part of me

 

 

Published by

hislivingfragrance

Living for Jesus

Leave a Reply

